S T R U C T O R I Z E R - User Guide
Preferences

Structorizer may be customized in several ways: You may modify the text font, the set of selectible element colours, the dialogue language, the default contents for the elements, redundant (or decisive) keywords for different elements, code export options, and the look and feel. See the subsections for details.

Usually the settings of the Preferences menu are automatically saved into a configuration file (structorizer.ini) located in your profile when you leave Structorizer. Modfifications to some preferences, however, may immediately trigger the saving of all preferences, e.g. whenever you commit changes in the export option dialog.

You may force immediate saving by menu item "Preferences => All preferences... => Save":

Preferences sub menu All preferences...

In certain contexts it may be desirable to change entire configuration sets frequently. To facilitate this, you have the possibility to save the current configuration to a specific file of your choice by menu item:

Preferences => All preferences... => Save to file...

In order to reload saved settings later from one of these individual files, use item

Preferences => All preferences... => Load from file...

If you decide to import preferences from an ini file then it will also contain parser preferences, and these might differ from your recent settings. If some diagrams are being open then they are likely to get stale. To avoid this, Structorizer versions 3.25-02 and beyond will identify parser preference changes, show you the replacement list, and offer you to refactor your diagrams i.e. to adapt them to the new set of parser strings. This might look like in the screenshot below:

Refactoring question after having loaded a preference file

The image shows the Analyser warnings in the report area of Structorizer, which are due to the lost correspondence between used and loaded keywords, and it shows the question box listing all parser preference changes. Obviously, you may select among the refactoring of:

  1. no diagram,
  2. just the currently edited diagram, and
  3. all open diagrams (i.e. including those parked in an associated Arranger, not of course all diagrams stored in your file system).

(The dialog will not pop up if the current diagram is empty and no other diagrams are in the Arranger pool or if no parser preference changes were detected.)

Having pressed one of the buttons "current diagram" or "all diagrams", the resulting diagram(s) would become fully functional again, e.g.:

Refactoring result after after having loaded a preference file

If you refactored diagrams by mistake or you happen not to be pleased with the outcome then you may simply press the "Undo" button to restore the original text. If you had opted to refactor all diagrams then the refactoring of every single diagram may be undone (and redone) independently. Just fetch the respective diagram from the Arranger into the Structorizer work area.